A Project has three different Privacy Settings you can choose from. These can be set when creating a Project, or after it has been created. To an existing Project’s privacy settings, click the Edit Settings and Members button on your Project’s Overview page. You can only change these settings if you are allowed to manage the Project.
Open Project: Choosing this option will allow all users of the RRN to view your Project.
Closed Project: Choosing this option will allow all users of the RRN to view your Project., but only members can see the items, discussions, and files.
Private Project: This option will only allow members (people you invite to join the Project.) to view it.
You can also allow members different levels of access by changing their permissions. See Permissions
Sharing Outside the RRN
You can easily share your project with people who don’t have an RRN account using the Allow Guest Viewers link on the Sharing and Access page of your project.
After enabling this feature by clicking the checkbox, you can copy and paste the link into an email or instant message. People with the link will be able to view (but not edit) all the items in your project as if they were looking at your screen.